Why is my billing agreement with PayPal canceled?
When you pay for your booking using PayPal, you’re entering a billing agreement with us. This is facilitated by our payment administrator PayPal and allows us to collect the remaining balance automatically 10 days prior to your balance due date and your damage deposit in the event of a claim (if applicable).
Why is my billing agreement canceled?
There are three reasons why you may receive an email from PayPal confirming that the billing agreement with us was canceled:
You paid the remaining balance manually, ahead of the due date
You requested to opt out of the automatic balance payment charge
You or the owner canceled your booking
As the automatic charge is no longer required in the above scenarios, your billing agreement with us will automatically cancel.
What happens to my booking if the billing agreement was canceled?
Don’t worry - your booking remains unaffected and you can view your booking details by logging into Manage my booking.
If you decided to opt out of the automatic balance payment, remember to make the payment prior to our due date. Log into Manage my booking to see when your payment is due and to submit your payment.